You Are Viewing

Einderlicht _promo

2020 sees the release of Marche Funèbre‘s 4th full length album. The Belgian quintet has built a steady reputation of making a unique blend of eclectic doom death metal, and their new album proves to be the pinnacle of their growth.

Entitled ‘Einderlicht‘, which translates as the light at/of the end, the new album brings all the elements known from Marche Funèbre: death, black, and doom metal in a unique mix, with strong melodies and a wide vocal approach.

Never change a winning team, so we recorded the new album with Markus Stock once again, known for his productions with such bands as Empyrium, the Vision Bleak, Alcest, Secrets of the Moon, and countless more. Also for the artwork another magical creation by Brooke Shaden was used.

The album consists of 6 songs, written between 2016 and 2019. Thematically we focussed on the strange ability of mankind to deliberately decide to end one’s life. The title track ‘Einderlicht‘ is also our first song in Dutch. Click here for Lyrics.

Hypnotic Dirge records and Solitude Productions will release the album as a digipack cd. The Vinyl Division and Hypnotic Dirge records will provide a double vinyl edition which will be available in both a limited beer marbled edition and a regular black one.

Please browse this site to find out more about us. Thanks for your time!

Album info

1. Scarred (9:54)
2. The Eye of The End (7:10)
3. When All Is Said (11:23)
4. The Maelstrom Mute* (7:01)
5. Deformed (9:53)
6. Einderlicht (10:53)

All songs written by Marche Funèbre
Recorded in February 2020 at Klangschmiede Studio E.
Engineered, mixed, and mastered by Markus Stock.
Lyrics on * taken from ‘Verrà la Morte i Avrà I Tuoi Occhi’ by Cesare pavese.

Cover artwork by Brooke Shaden.

The band

Arne Vandenhoeck – vocals
Peter Egberghs – guitars, backing vocals
Kurt Blommé – guitars
Boris Iolis – bass guitars, vocals
Dennis Lefebvre – drums

Promo pictures, by Kurt Blommé, edited by Peter Egberghs.
Promo pictures, by Tommy Mees, edited by Kurt Blommé.